The Governors have the overall responsibility for the effective management of the school, including financial control and budget planning. There are 3 Committee Groups.

The Governing Body is made up of twelve members, who each serve for a period of four years.




The present Governing Body of Moss Park Junior School:

The Chair of Governors is Mr Colin Cunningham. Mr Cunningham can be contacted through school.

The Chair of the Personnel Committee is Mr C Cunningham

The Chair of the Finance and Services Committee is Mr A Humphris

The Chair of the Pupil Welfare, Safeguarding and Curriculum Committee is Mrs B Dirikis

Governor Attendance 2015-2016


The present Governing Body of Moss Park Junior School Name Office Term Ends Appointed by Committee Declarations of Interest
Mrs. N. Nunwick


Staff Ex-officio Statutory Right All Committees None
Mr S. Ayodeji


Parent 20.10.17 Parents Personnel None
Miss C. Kew


L.A. 31/01/20 L.A. Curriculum None
Vacancy from 21/11/16



No voting right



Governor Body  


Mr. C. Cunningham Co-opted 19/06/20  Governor Body Finance & Services


Vacancy from 21/11/16


Co-opted Governing Body  


Mr N. Montgomery


Parent 20/10/17 Parents Personnel None
Mrs J. O’Gorman


Co-opted 30/06/18 Governor Body Personnel None
Miss K Higson


Staff 05/10/19 Teachers Curriculum None
Mrs. P. Threlfall


Co-opted 29/11/19 Governing Body Finance & Services


Mr A. Humphris


Co-opted 01/12/17 Governing Body Finance & Services


Mrs B Dirikis L.A. 23/06/19 L.A. Curriculum